Mass Schedule

Weekend Masses
Saturday: 4:30 PM
Sunday: 8AM, 10AM & 6PM

Weekday Masses
Mon, Tue, Thur & Fri: 9AM

Caleandar of Events
Sun - Mar 24
Sunday Mass
Tue - Mar 26
NO RE classes
Fri - Mar 29
Stations of Cross – 7pm at St. Joseph

Contact Us

St. Joseph Church
Father Ted J. Mauch
440 Joliet St.
Dyer, Indiana 46311
Phone: 219-865-2271
Click here for directions
E-Mail Us Today

Religious Education - News

RE is cancelled Tuesday,January 29 because of extreme cold.
Pray for those who must be outside and for those who dont have sufficient heat,
Yvonne Weaver


2019 Sacrament Schedule

Parent Reconciliation Meetings:  (School Upstairs Meeting Room)
2 Required Meetings for parents – Materials given out the first meeting

  1. Tuesday, January 22, Session I:  conducted during regular RE Session (4:30 – 5:45pm)
  2. Tuesday, February 19,  Session II: conducted during regular RE Session (4:30 – 5:45pm)

Sacrament of Reconciliation (Confession):  Saturday, March 16, 10:00 am, Church

Parent First Eucharist Meetings (School Upstairs Meeting Room)
2 Required Meetings for parents – Materials are given out the first Meeting

  1. Tuesday, March 12, Session I: conducted during regular RE Session (4:30 – 5:45pm)
  2. Tuesday, April 9, Session II:  conducted during regular RE Session (4:30 -5:45pm)

Rehearsal/First Eucharist  Shared Supper Monday, April 29:  5:30 - 7pm, Gathering oom

Sacrament of the Eucharist:  Sunday, May 5, 2019, 10:00 am Mass, St. Joseph Church

Confirmation Meetings: (parents, sponsors & students)

  • February 10, after 10:00 am Mass: Confirmation Meeting Session I (Gathering Room)
  • March 10, after 10:00 am Mass:  Confirmation Meeting Session II (Gathering Room)

Meetings last no more than one hour

Wednesday, May 1, 7 pm:  Confirmation Rehearsal for Confirmandi & Sponsor at:   St Michael the Archangel Church, Schererville, IN

Rehearsal will probably be longer due to the number to be confirmed

Sacrament of Confirmation:  Friday, May 3, 2019, 5 pm, at:  St. Michael the Archangel Church Schererville, IN

For more information:
Yvonne Weaver, DRE
219-865-2271
Email: dre@stjosephdyer.org